What Are You Reading Monday, 12 October; And Not Much to the Week That Was

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Wow – it’s been one week since I last posted. I wish I could say my absence was for some funon_mondays reason, but no. No bad reason either, I just found myself elsewhere, and not writing about my thoughts on reading. I’m sorry, and I did miss you all!

So, you might think with all that time last week not writing I might have been doing a lot of reading. Well that wasn’t the case either. I did finish up The Postmistress by Sarah Blake which I am reading for Barnes and Noble First Look and then spent the rest of my reading time on Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick which I will count as finishing in my “last week” but truth be told I finished this morning, and not even at the gym – I had 30 page-turning pages to go after my workout, so during the time I normally might read the paper or catch up on emails, I finished up the book!

I’m two books in on my R.I.P. IV Challenge goals, this week I will read Her Fearful Symmetry and finish up my list of four with Dracula , so I am feeling good about completing this challenge.

I feel re-set and re-energized this week on the reading and writing front, must be that fall chill in the air. Hope you all have a great week and Happy Reading!

BOOKS I COMPLETED
1. The Postmistress by Sarah Blake
2. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

BOOKS TO COMPLETE
1. Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
2. Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker

BOOK TO CONTINUE
1. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

QUESTION OF THE DAY:
What are you reading this week?

12 Responses

  1. All of those are either in the TBR pile or list. Happy reading. 🙂
    Mine is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/10/what-are-you-reading-monday_12.html

  2. I’ve been hearing a lot about “The Postmistress,” which sounds intriguing. “Hush, Hush,” is another I’ve seen mentioned.

    Hope you’ll visit my post at:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2009/10/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_12.html

  3. I can’t wait to read Hush, Hush and I have The Lost Symbol on hold so I should be reading that soon. Happy reading!

  4. The Postmistress is on my wish list!

    Mondays: Mused/Amused etc etc

  5. Hush Hush and The Lost Symbol are two books I am hoping to have the opportunity to read soon!

  6. Postmistress is on my list, as well.

  7. I’m looking forward to your thoughts on Hush Hush. I have that one on my to-read list.

    Here’s my Monday Round up.

  8. I just got an email that my copy of Becca Fitzpatrick’s book is on the way! Finally!! 🙂

  9. Not writing seems to have been the theme last week. I want to read The Postmistress.

  10. I really want to read Hush Hush! My husband started Lost Symbol and decided he didn’t like it so I’m wondering if I should try it and move on to the others books I have waiting — decisions, decisions!

    My list is here:
    http://vmlay.wordpress.com/

  11. Wow, you did have a full plate and a full plate of reading! I’ve been reading The Postmistress too for B& N First Look, which I’m finishing up… And I can’t wait to hear what you think of Hush Hush, which I’ve seen so much chatter about!

    Enjoy your reading the rest of the week!

    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

