What Are You Reading Monday, 5 October; And Not Much to the Week That Was

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Here I was last week talking about how much I like fall weather. Unfortunately in my excitement of pumpkins, mums and crisp mornings I forgot about the sinus/allergy issues that also pop-up and in turn ruined my Saturday of planned reading. I could pretty much only concentrate on magazines (which had seriously piled up). So I am behind on my books and my Google Reader.

This week, I will be dedicating myself to finishing The Postmistress by Sarah Blake which I am reading for Barnes and Noble First Look.

I also find myself behind on my R.I.P. IV Challenge goals. So once I finish The Postmistress, I will work on those. I am so excited to finally read Dracula by Bram Stoker.

Also burning a hole on my TBR shelf (aside from the ARCs that have been sent to me) are: Her Fearful Symmetry, The White Queen and The Lost Symbol. I hope to at least have these all done by the end of the month as well.

Hope you have a great reading week! What will you be reading?

BOOKS I COMPLETED
None

BOOK TO COMPLETE
1. The Postmistress by Sarah Blake

BOOK TO BEGIN/CONTINUE
1. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
2. Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker
3. Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
4. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

14 Responses

  1. I too need to get busy on my RIP challenge. Anyway, happy reading!

  2. I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of Hush, Hush. I mostly enjoyed it but had really mixed feeling about it.

  3. All the books you are planning to read this week on in my TBR pile. I need to learn to read faster. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Mine is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/10/what-are-you-reading-monday.html

  4. The White Queen and The Lost Symbol are two that I am excited to read as well! AT least you have them on your shelf! ๐Ÿ™‚ I havent picked them up yet. LOL

  5. I’m almost through with Tell Me Something True by Leila Cobo. I’m thinking of reading A Season of Gifts next.

  6. Have you started Becca Fitzpatrick’s book yet?

    • No, I haven’t started Hush, Hush yet. It’s next up this week either after I finish The Postmistress, or in conjunction if I find it unfinished by the end of the week. I am looking forward to digging in though.

  7. I need to get Hush, Hush read also. My son and I are also having sinus problems. I seem to forget that about fall also.

    Thanks for reminding me about the RIP IV challenge – I need to see where I am at with that and get busy.

  8. You’ve got a good line up this week! I hope you enjoy them ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I really want to read Hush Hush — it sounds really interesting! I am waiting on the Dan Brown book from the library — the wait list was really long ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Wow, you’ve got some great books lined up!

  11. The Postmistress looks great.

  12. You have quite a list of books to begin/continue. I have not even started The Post Mistress. Are you enjoying it? I will not even talk about the RIP challenge (sigh). I keep getting caught up in other books! Good luck!

  13. I finished The Postmistress a coupler of days ago, I really enjoyed it. Hush, Hush is awesome too. Who are you on B&N? I’m debbook
    I want to read The White Queen, undecided on HFS

Leave a Reply

