Teaser Tuesday, 29 September: Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker

It’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Dancing with AnaToday’s tease comes from Nicole Barker’s book Dancing with Ana.
Her emotions had been reeling off course today, between what happened with Jeremy and lying to her mom. That combined with the crazy headache she had again from not eating was enough to make her want to just collapse in bed.” Pgs 19-20

Thanks to the author for sending me a copy of this book.

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

6 Responses

  1. Sounds very interesting. I can empathize with the hunger headaches. Here’s my tease: My tease

  2. Great teaser! I have this novel in my TBR pile. My teaser is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/puzzle-king-teaser-tuesdays.html

  3. I just finished this book. Great teaser!

  4. Not a good place to be – health always seems to suffer when the spirit and emotions are affected. Great teaser!

    You can check mine out here.

  5. It sounds like things are not going well for her. I hope you’re enjoying this book, I’ve heard so many good things about it!

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

  6. Such an interseting and troubling teaser. I’m so curious now!

Leave a Reply

