What Are You Reading Monday, 28 September; and the Week that Was

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

We are entering the first full week of fall. How did this happen?

I have kept on track for the second week of finishing up two books. I also started two books, but I’m not that far in to either (including that new one from Dan Brown, you might have heard he has a new one out)– and now I have others I must read this week.

Last week I also hosted a giveaway for five copies of The Smart One and the Pretty One by Claire LaZebnik, thanks to Hachette. Congrats to the winners and thank you again to everyone who entered.

Also, as a reminder – this is Banned Books Week. I am working on a longer post for this week but wanted to acknowledge it here as well.

Happy Reading All!!

BOOKS I COMPLETED
1. The Man Who Loved Books Too Much by Allison Hoover Bartlett
2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling

BOOK TO BEGIN/CONTINUE
1. The Postmistress by Sarah Blake
2. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
3. The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane by Katherine Howe
4. Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker
5. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

QUESTION OF THE DAY:
So how about you? What are you reading this week?

10 Responses

  1. Awesome week ahead. I wish I owned a copy of the Lost Symbol! Happy reading. Mine list is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/what-are-you-reading-monday_28.html

  2. I’m reading Roses by Leila Meacham, but I’m going to squeeze in Viola in Reel Life because I want to participate in the Blog Talk Radio Show with Adriana Trigiani.

  3. I’ll be curious to see what you think of The Postmistress. I read a much earlier book of hers years ago: Grange House and loved it. Too bad I have to wait so long to get my hands on The Postmistress!

  4. I haven’t read any HP yet, I have the entire series on my bookshelf but just haven’t read it. I’ve heard good things about Hush Hush. Have a great week!

  5. Hush Hush is on my list of books to read in the near future — everyone keeps telling me it’s wonderful!

  6. You have a great list to read this week. Enjoy!

  7. I wanna read HUSH HUSH!

  8. Oh, Hush Hush! I want to read that too! I think I might start re-reading the Harry Potter series this winter. Every time I see them mentioned on one of these posts I have the urge to take one off the shelf and start reading right away.

    Happy Reading!

  9. Happy reading this week! 😀

Leave a Reply

