Teaser Tuesday, 22 September: The Man Who Loved Books Too Much

teaser-tuesdayIt’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The Man Who Loved BooksToday I am teasing you with Allison Hoover Bartlett’s new book The Man Who Loved Books Too Much.
Whenever I have asked Gilkey to describe the allure books have for him, he struggles, but ultimately settles on the aesthetic. ‘It’s a visual thing, the way they look, all lined up on the shelf.’” Pg. 74

Thanks to the publisher for sending me an ARC of this book.

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

20 Responses

  1. Oh, this sounds like a good one!

  2. Oooh great tease! I too like ow they look lined up on the shelf. 🙂 I am awaiting the arrival of this book! Mine is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/to-be-king-teaser-tuesdays.html

  3. This sounds like something we will all relate to! Great tease!

  4. Nice tease! I do love seeing my books all lined up on the shelf!

  5. How could you love books too much! The title makes me want to argue with the author – good tease!

    My teaser is here.

  6. Love your teaser. I really want to read this book! Enjoy!

  7. This was a good book. Great teaser!

  8. Great teaser – could he be obsessive/compulsive??

    🙂 Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  9. I’m so jealous, i really wanted to read this one. The publicist sent it out to me TWICE and i did not receive either copy. Someone is reading MY book!!!! And my library doesn’t have it 😦

  10. I can’t wait to see your thoughts on this one. I was lucky enough to receive an ARC and reviewed it recently.
    Nice teaser – is just a small glimpse into his reasons.

  11. Oh, I like it. I’ve been hearing about this one a lot, so it’s fun to get a tease to go with it!

  12. I can completely agree with this person. I love the way books look all lined up on the shelf. Great teaser!

    Here is my teaser: http://www.wellreadreviews.com/blog/?p=979

  13. I definitely agree. Here is mine.

  14. Heard good things about this book.

  15. Too many books? NEVER! All lined up neatly on a shelf with mixed colors? YES!

    My teaser is up, finally–loved the movie, now reading the 1,243 page Count of MC. Love to read classics in the fall.

    http://zqueenbees.blogspot.com/2009/09/teaser-tuesdays_22.html

  16. ahhhh i know that feeling

    Hre’s mine

  17. I had 2 copies sent to me by publicist and neither made it to me. Someone, somewhere is reading my book. I guess I’ll wait for paperback. My library doesn’t have it, either!

Leave a Reply

