What Are You Reading Monday, 21 September; And the Week That Was

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Wow! What a great week last week was for Book Blogger Appreciation Week. I may have finished reading two books, but think I should add another one or two for the amount of great posts I read. Thank you all who worked on arranging it, and all who posted. I have added so many new blogs to my Google Reader and can’t wait to keep up with each and every one of them.

In addition to all the reading of books and posts, I finished up my first contest giveaway. Congrats again to Jennifer for winning an autographed copy of Philippa Gregory’s The Other Queen. Stay tuned for my next giveaway which will post later today, I have five copies of The Smart One and the Pretty One by Claire LaZebnik to giveaway, thanks to Hachette.

I have been putting some thought into more goals and scheduling for this blog that I hope to have down by October 1 as a sort of final quarter push. Any thoughts on what you would like to see here, please add to the comments, I would love to hear your ideas!

Happy Reading All!!

BOOKS I COMPLETED
1. The Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood
2. The Smart One and the Pretty One by Claire LaZebnik

BOOKS TO COMPLETE
1. The Man Who Loved Books Too Much by Allison Hoover Bartlett
2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling

BOOK TO BEGIN
1. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
2. Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker

QUESTION OF THE DAY:
So how about you? What are you reading this week?

10 Responses

  1. I have either read or have queued to read, every book you listed. 🙂 Happy reading!
    Mine is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/what-are-you-reading-monday_21.html

  2. Wow, great list! Have a good week : )

  3. A lot of great books you’ve read, reading, and will read! I still haven’t read HUSH HUSH but I am hearing about it everywhere!

  4. I cant wait to get back into the Harry Potter books for the challenge! These books just flow for me!

  5. I can’t wait to read Becca Fitzpatrick’s book!

  6. Have a great reading week! 😀

  7. I’m reading The Vanishing by Bentley LIttle which is just bizarre. Happy Reading!

  8. I’m reading A Separate Country and it’s just gotten to an exciting part of the story.

  9. Reading-The GIrl with the Dragon Tattoo
    -on reserve at the library-The Man who Loved Books Too Much
    The Year of Flood is on my bookshelf

    I want to read The Smart and Pretty One.

    Did not like Hush Hush at all.

Leave a Reply

