Bailey’s and Books in 50 words …

BBAW_Celebrate_BooksToday’s BBAW offers the direction:
Tell us and this is really important, in 50 words or less what you love best about your blog! And then in 50 words or less where you want your blog to be by the next BBAW!

monkeys-64.jpgWhat I like about my blog is more personal than specific – it has got me back to a regular writing practice. I also love the connections it has helped me make. And my little sock monkey, he brings back to when I was going to Bailey’s and then the bookstore.

By next Book Blogger Appreciation Week my blog will (hopefully) have a few more functions and page set-ups, a regular flow of reviews each week and other bookish posts as well as giveaways. I also hope to have successfully hosted a challenge since I love entering everyone else’s.

6 Responses

  1. My review blog has helped me in my writer’s block days. When I can’t write poetry, I resort to book blogging.

    BBAW: Setting Goals

  2. I just want more participation on my Cafe Blue Forum. Here is mine

  3. You’ve got great goals!

  4. I love your sock monkey!

  5. Your goals are fantastic. I have not written mine down, but they are very similar.

  6. Tam these are great goals! I honestly think you should start thinking about hosing a challenge now, I think you’d really enjoy it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

