My First Giveaway… Lessons Learned

So my first giveaway ended yesterday.

I jumped on Random.org to pull my winner (Congrats again Jennifer!), emailed her, got the shipping address, put up my post and was getting ready to head to the Post Office to mail out this beautiful copy of Philippa Gregory’s The Other Queen. I hadn’t even opened it when it came in from my contest win, so I just wanted to flip through it before sending, and what do I see, an autograph from Ms. Gregory!

I am very sorry to any who saw this contest, didn’t enter, but would have had they known it was an autographed copy. Had I known, or remembered from when I won this book in the first place, that’s certainly something I would not have left out. 🙂

Hope you will all still continue to enter other giveaways of mine in the future!

4 Responses

  1. That makes Jennifer that much luckier! Does that make sense?

  2. Wow — how fun for Jennifer. I’m turning green with envy 🙂

  3. LOL! That makes me laugh because it’s so something I would have done. So, so something I would have done.

    I got Philippa Gregory’s autograph at last year’s National Book Festival in DC. I went ga-ga over her. 🙂

  4. I am very excited! I view it as an added bonus. 🙂 Thank You!

Leave a Reply

