What Are You Reading Monday, 14 September and the Week in Review

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Well it really must be back to school time because I learned something last week – I really can’t read three books at once. It wasn’t a good reading week anyway so I ended up not finishing any books – but am well into the three I started.

In other recaps, I finally got my list for the Five Borough Book Review Back to School Challenge.

I posted my first contest giveaway for The Other Queen. You have until tomorrow at 6pm ET to enter so be sure to sign-up today. I will have another giveaway coming up soon too so be sure to check back often!

Last week, my blog received two wonderful awards. Thank you Esme over at Chocolate & Croissants for the Let’s Be Friends award. And thank you Debbi at BookMagic for the Spread the Love Award.

And last but definitely not least, this week is Book Blogger Appreciation Week. I didn’t participate last year so I am looking forward to this year’s posts and adding even more fantastic blogs to my Google Reader!
BBAW_Celebrate_Books

Happy Reading All!!

BOOKS I COMPLETED
None 😦

BOOKS TO COMPLETE
1. The Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood
2. The Man Who Loved Books Too Much by Allison Hoover Bartlett
3. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling

BOOK TO BEGIN
1. The Smart One and the Pretty One by Claire LaZebnik

QUESTION OF THE DAY:
So how about you? What are you reading this week?

8 Responses

  1. I finished The Smart One and the Pretty One last week. 🙂 Happy Reading. MIne are here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/what-are-you-reading-monday_14.html

  2. I’m reading The Hobbit! Thanks for asking!

  3. I’ve only read one Atwood book (The Handmaid’s Tale) but it was very good. And of course HP is great always! Happy reading!

  4. I hope you’re enjoying HP! I keep hearing good things about The Man Who Loved Books Too Much. Happy Monday 🙂

  5. Ooh congratulations on your awards! 🙂

  6. I’m finishing up Say You’re One of Them and will start A Separate Country next.

  7. Congrats on the awards! Have a good week. I rarely try to read more than one at a time (anymore). Maybe if they are vastly different. Good luck 🙂

  8. LOL! If I were in school or had a life outside of my kids, I wouldn’t be reading period. Lately I have been just reading one at a time though…strange for me.

Leave a Reply

