A New Award

I am very thankful, once again for another award for Bailey’s and Books.

Esme over at Chocolate & Croissants awarded me the Let’s Be Friends award.

friends awardAs she notes on her page about the award, “Blogs that receive the Let’s Be Friends Award are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.” I wish I could remember who first wrote about Esme’s site since I would definitely give her an award. But as I can’t, I will just encourage you to go to her site and read about cooking and reading. I found her from a link to a post about heavenly looking Golden Eggs she made from a recipe in the book Confections of a Closet Master Baker by Gesine Bullock-Prado.

This is the second time I have been awarded this, and I really appreciate it. I do enjoy blogging so much for the friendly, community aspect – so this really is so kind.

Now the fun about blogging awards is that I get to share the wealth, so I am passing the Let’s Be Friends Award to:

Debbi at Bookmagic
Colette at A Buckeye Girl Reads
Jennifer at Rundpinne

All three have such inviting sites and often stop by to comment on recent posts, so if you aren’t a regular, but sure to go visit them.

Don’t forget — Book Blogger Appreciation Week will be held next week, September 14 – 18, 2009. You can cast you ballots for a variety of categories now until Saturday. See you there!!
bbaw-button2009

5 Responses

  1. Thank you for the wonderful award! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your award!

  3. Thank you for the award and Congrats on receiving it!

  4. Congratulations on this nice award!

  5. I will visit the blogs you mentioned-I am only familiar with one of them. I will also correct my typo-we have been in Glacier National Park for the past few days- and have not had internet connection, cell phone etc. actually rather night.

Leave a Reply

