Teaser Tuesday, 8 September: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

teaser-tuesdayIt’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

In honor of today being the first day after the Labor Day holiday, which to me signifies the start of the school year and the unofficial end of summer, today I am teasing you with Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets which I am reading for Galleysmith’s Harry Potter Reading Challenge.
HP Book 2’There was some pretty nasty stuff that wasn’t my department, though. Mortlake was taken away for questioning about some extremely odd ferrets, but that’s the Committee on Experimental Charms, thank goodness …’” [spoken by Mr. Weasley]. Pg. 38

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

11 Responses

  1. The perfect teaser for this back-to-school day!

  2. I still have to start book one! I’m a horrible challenge host that I haven’t had the chance to get to it yet 😦

    I’m actually reading Bran Hambric right now and I imagine that it is very similar to Harry Potter. At least that is the vibe I’m getting with the whole magic and child left behind aspects.

  3. I am reading my way through Harry Potter via Galleysmith’s challenge. This book is up next…

  4. I love all things Harry Potter so great teaser! Mr. Weasley is so funny.
    Here’s mine

  5. Yay Harry Potter! I really need to read the earlier books in the series again.
    Teaser Tuesday

  6. I love that! Great teaser this week 🙂 Here’s my teaser.

  7. I have a love affair with these books, along with probably half the globe. But this one was really good, and you’ve chosen a great teaser. Happy reading!

    Here’s my teaser.

  8. I will be sad to see Harry Potter days end after the last movie — what a phenomenon!

    My teaser: These Is My Words http://zqueenbees.blogspot.com/2009/09/teaser-tuesdays_08.html

    In glancing thru the book, she sure seems to be preoccupied with soap!

  9. Good old Mr. Weasley. And thanks to my mother’s obsession with the audiobooks, I here Jim Dale say the lines. 😀

  10. Oh I loved reading the Harry Potter series. I wish I wouldn’t have stopped before the end of it. I never finished book 6 and thus never started book 7. I might have to start from the beginning again and see if I can finish the series this time.

    Here’s my teaser

  11. This one does bring back memories. Thanks for posting it!

    My teaser is here.

Leave a Reply

