What Are your Reading Monday and Weekly Blog Update, 10 August

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

As I mentioned last week, I had started The Girl Who Played with Fire the week before. When I wrote last Monday’s post I was worried that I would take a long time to read the book and really put myself behind on my August Reading Challenge (since I started The Girl Who Played with Fire in July I am not counting that book among my tally). But soon after I posted last Monday’s meme I got to that magical point where I could not put the book down and wound up finishing it late Monday night. I finished two other books, each from a challenge I am in – and they in turn will be used for the August Reading Challenge. So I am happy with my reading week.

In addition to a good amount of reading, Bailey’s and Books received its first award. Thank you so much Kim at The Queen Bees Book Blog for awarding this blog the Let’s Be Friends award. I am so grateful!!

And one other blog news bit, I finally added the 2009 Challenges page.

BOOKS I FINISHED LAST WEEK:
1. The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson
2. Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
3. Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler

BOOKS TO READ THIS WEEK:
1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
2. Baking Cakes in Kigali by Gaile Parkin
3. Living Dead in Dallas by Charlaine Harris

QUESTION OF THE DAY:
What are you going to be reading this week?

5 Responses

  1. I have just bought The Girl with the Tattoo so I’m a bit behind on that trilogy. Did you like this one? I am reading Dead Until Dark now for a couple of challenges, liking it so far. I’m also reading Storm Born by Richelle Mead and will hopefully read Thorn Queen straight after which I have for review. Thanks for this post 🙂

  2. Just finished Holly’s Inbox and will be starting The Wednesday Sisters. I need to get started on my Jane Austen challenge!

  3. Ahhhh, love that magical point in a book!

  4. I liked Confessions of a JA Addict. Have a great week!

  5. Right now, I’m reading Apologize, Apologize by Elizabeth Kelly – not sure what will be next for me.

Leave a Reply

