Book Blogger Appreciation Week

bbaw-button2009As I noted in my last post, Book Blogger Appreciation Week will be held September 14 – 18, 2009. As someone new to the book blogging world, of course I did not participate in this event last year, but look forward to connecting with all participants this year. Everyone has been so welcoming to me that it will be great to connect in our online universe.

This week a meme was posted on the BBAW site with questions for newbies (like me) to answer surrounding this event. (There are also questions for those who participated last year too if you did and haven’t answered them yet.)

What has been one of the highlights of blogging for you?
Wow – just one … well if I can only pick one it is definitely the connections I have made and the conversations that have been started and I have participated in surrounding books. This community is very open and active – sharing thoughts and ideas.
But if I could sneak a few other highlights it is that I am writing more again, it’s been awhile, and this has been a great outlet. Plus, while I have always been a reader, it’s opening me up to books and genres that I might not have picked up before.

What blogger has helped you out with your blog by answering questions, linking to you, or inspiring you?
Honestly, who hasn’t? Every comment, every tweet, every email had been inspiring and helpful. But this is a timely question since earlier today I singled out three bloggers for the Let’s Be Friends award for all their help and encouragement: Kathy at BermudaOnion’s Weblog , Michelle at GalleySmith and Natasha at Maw Books.

What one question do you have about BBAW that someone who participated last year could answer?
Well, you know I really don’t know what to expect from an online event like this, so I guess I might want to know a few insights from last year.

So, if you haven’t registered yet be sure to visit the site and register, and you have until August 15 to submit your nominations for variety of book blog categories. I am still working on my nomination list – but time is of the essence.

Looking forward to connecting with you all there!

5 Responses

  1. BBAW was so much fun last year – I’m so glad you’re participating this year.

  2. This should be fun! I am new to this so I a just looking forward to seeing what book bloggers do during this week…

  3. I’m new to blogging as well. You have visited my blog a couple of times, so thanks. You can view my Q&A HERE

    It looks as though it will be fun. Have you signed up for the interview swap?

  4. Just visit around and meet new period. Here is mine

  5. Thank you again for the lovely award. It’s been wonderful getting to know you through your blog. You’re doing a fabulous job with it 🙂

    As a BBAW newbie I too don’t have any expectations of the event. Well outside of it being awesome and fun. It will be interesting to see how the coming weeks go.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

