Bailey’s and Books First Award

On August 15th, Bailey’s and Books will be 2 months old. I have had a love of reading for as long as I can remember, but I was slow to the whole blogging thing. But once I finally decided to give it a go, so many bloggers – both very established and other newbies – have all been so kind and welcoming, sharing thoughts, discussions and kind words here in the comments, on Twitter and also via email.

Now I have another kindness to be thankful for.

Kim over at The Queen Bees Book Blog, who is also newer to the book blogging world, has just awarded this new little blog the Let’s Be Friends award. If you haven’t checked out the blog yet, be sure to do so, there are lots of fun updates, thoughts and reviews. Thank you so much, Kim!!

 friends award

Now as I mentioned, so many of you have been so kind to me, I really appreciate each and every comment, link, Twitter message, etc. You are all great. But, I would like to single out a few bloggers who have really been so welcoming, encouraging and helpful as I navigate the blogging universe and pass along this award to them:

Kathy at BermudaOnion’s Weblog  – Aside from being the very first person to comment and welcome me to book blogging, she jumped right in to answer my questions, and often drops in and leaves a comment. From commenting on a teaser I post, to wishing me luck on a challenge, she is always there with welcoming support.

Michelle at GalleySmith – Another early and often commenter, who always leaves thoughtful and encouraging comments. And now she has the distinction of being the one to finally get me to read Harry Potter thanks to her Harry Potter Reading Challenge

Natasha at Maw Books – Right when I started blogging I found her blog and her Bloggiesta challenge. It was from joining this challenge that I found so many other great blogs to follow and communicate with, and the mini-challenges helped me to focus my blog further and really being to build it up.

If you have not checked out their great blogs, be sure to head over ASAP!

bbaw-button2009And speaking of awards, before I forget … September 14 – 18 will mark Book Blogger Appreciation Week. Award nominations close on August 15, so you still have a week to head over, sign-up and nominate your favorite book blogs and bloggers.

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations on your award! I’m so flattered by your kind words – thank you so much. I keep coming back to your blog because it’s so terrific!

  2. You are beyond sweet! Thank you so much for your kind words.

    You’ve done a fabulous job with your blog, it’s a wonderful place to visit and read about books 🙂

  3. Sorry for the late reply! Thank you so much. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed Bloggiesta so much and that it helped grow your blog. Can’t wait to do it again.

Leave a Reply

