What Are You Reading Monday, 3 August

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

 

We are now officially in August, and now all the challenges that I am in are in full swing, so I had better get reading.

 

Last week I started The Girl Who Played with Fire. I am really enjoying it, but found that I didn’t have a lot of time to read last week, and am still working my way through it. I think that I need to add a few more books to the mix, even though I had not wanted to read anything until I finished the book, but with a little more than only half of the book done, I might need to. This is really going to ruin my August Reading challenge average, and put me behind in so much else.

 

This week, I definitely need to finish that book and read at least two or three more. I also need do another review or two and add that challenge page like I wanted to do last week. Looks like a busy book blog week ahead.

 

Books I Finished Last Week:

None, very bad!!

 

Books I am Reading:

The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson

 

Other Books to Read this Week:

Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris

Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler

 

QUESTION OF THE DAY:

What are you reading this week?

5 Responses

  1. Enjoy Dead Until Dark — I absolutely love the Sookie series!

  2. Enjoy ‘Dead until Dark’ – those books are such fun, quick reads.

    I’m hoping to get a Stieg Larsson book on our book club list for next year. It seems like every time I turn around I read something else about one of his books.

  3. I’ll be getting back into the Sookie series very soon. 🙂

  4. I’ve been thinking of starting The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo so I’ll be ready when I get my hands on The Girl Who Played With Fire. I’ve just started Dead Until Dark, fun so far.

  5. Enjoy your books this week!

Leave a Reply

