3 for 3 in the Reading Challenges Department Today: Sookie Stackhouse Reading Challenge

Sookie Reading ChallengeNow I know I am a little late to the game here, but seeing as I have signed up for two other reading challenges today, I am finally committing to the Sookie Stackhouse Reading Challenge hosted by Beth Fish Reads.

Why has it taken me so long to finally sign-up? I don’t have a good answer for this. I watch True Blood, and for weeks have been picking up and then putting back Dead Until Dark when I go to a bookstore (I did this even while I was in Copenhagen – but I did take a promo bookmark for the series from the store). But today was finally the day, I went out and got both Dead Until Dark and Living Dead in Dallas. I am going to try and hold off reading them until August since my TBR pile is huge, and I can add these to my August Reading Challenge as well.

Thanks to all the bloggers out there who are hosting these challenges (I am now participating in four right now)! And happy reading to all the participants.

2 Responses

  1. LOL! I’m in on this challenge too. May I just add that once you’re done with books one and two I highly recommend getting into the television show. It’s fabulous.

    Good luck 🙂

  2. Yay!! It doesn’t matter that you had to think about it for a while, I’m happy you decided to join in!

Leave a Reply

