My Bloggiesta List

bloggiestaI have the best of intentions with this great challenge that Natasha at Maw Books Blog has put together. It started by making tacos for dinner last night after finishing up my “intentions” list.

Now as a new book blogger, there are some things I need to get together and work on, such as:

• Develop list of topics to write about
• Develop calendar of posting topics and reviews
• Add to blog roll
• Transfer blogs I follow to a new reader
• Draft at least five future posts
• Draft at least two book reviews
• Update look of site: add more features and buttons
• Create at least three future site challenges

I am sure there are so many more things I need to/should be doing, and imagine that as I am dedicating my time to this challenge I will come up with more, especially as I see what my other fellow bloggers are doing – you might spark some more ideas. So I will continue to update throughout the day on Twitter.

To all who are also in the Bloggiesta challenge – good luck, and happy to share this with you.

9 Responses

  1. I hope this weekend is a success for you!

  2. Sounds like a great list! Yesterday, I had a burrito and now what I wouldn’t do for a great horchata!

  3. Not doing bloggiesta because I have to go out of town tomorrow, but am bloghopping 🙂 Another thing you could add to your book blog, if you were interested, would be guest blogs from authors.

    Party-hearty 🙂

  4. Tacos for dinner! Now that’s impressive. Now I have to see about getting Mexican for lunch. Good luck with your tasks.

  5. I just ate a burrito–ole! Sounds like some great things to get done. Have fun!

  6. I’ve gotten so many ideas from seeing what everyone else is up to! Your mention of transferring blogs to a new reader reminded me that I would like to find an alternative to google reader for use on my blackberry.
    Best of luck with your list 🙂

  7. This is a great list! God luck in getting everything done 🙂

  8. Welcome! I wish you all the best taking part in the Bloggiesta; it’s been super fun so far, getting a bunch of things done.

  9. Looks like you had a great list for the challenge!

    I am out looking at the other participants blogs to see what they had on their challenge list… its fun to go “Sunday visiting!”

    I’ll check in again soon!

Leave a Reply

