It’s a Bloggiesta!

A what?! Yes, a Bloggiesta.

bloggiesta

 

Natasha over at Maw Books Blog has posted this wonderful event which begins Friday at 8 am (your standard time). As she notes, “The Bloggiesta will focus on blog content, improving/cleaning up your blog or working on your social network profiles. I’m pretty open on what you can do during the bloggiesta but reading actually won’t count!  I know, I know. The point is to catch up instead of adding another book to the ‘to be reviewed’ pile.”

Now, I know this blog is new – so might not seem to be necessary to clean-up around here, but I am using this opportunity to build-up Bailey’s and Books (that I am sure will lead to needing clean-up and this will all become a vicious circle).

So Friday morning at 8 am I will post my intentions for this challenge and will continue to update throughout the day Friday and Saturday here and on Twitter (follow me: @BaileysandBooks). I’m working on this list now, so if you have any suggestions that this site could use, suggested blog roll links to add, anything really – let me know.

And if you’ve got a blog that needs some tending, hope to share this experience with you too.

Now bring on the margaritas, guacamole and chips!

3 Responses

  1. Yay!!!! I’m thrilled that you are participating!

  2. Woo hoo! I’m participating in the Bloggiesta as well I’m glad to see you are as well 🙂

    It’s going to be great fun!

  3. I’m following you too! 😀

Leave a Reply

