Another Book Blog is Born

Welcome to my new book blog. And no, the name does not come from a belief that I drink Bailey’s while I read, if you check out the About section you will learn about my childhood trips to Boston to get a hot fudge sundae at Bailey’s and then hit the bookstore. I currently run a photo blog (I’m a freelance photographer) but I find myself pulled more and more into the world of books daily, and wanted to share my thoughts, reviews, recommendations and also news I find interesting in the book universe. I will try and update as often as possible — I’m finalizing my initial calendar of postings and reviews. In the coming days/weeks I will post my reviews for Burnt Shadows, The Cellist of Sarajevo and Forbidden Bread (all of which I have abbreviated reviews on LibraryThing), with many more to come.

I welcome your comments, suggestions and any other greetings and notes. Happy Reading!

3 Responses

  1. Welcome to the world of book blogging! I’m looking forward to your reviews.

  2. Welcome! It will be great to get to know you and I’m thrilled that you will be joining us for the Bloggiesta!

  3. Welcome to the book-blogging community!! Thank you for stopping by my blog, as soon as I leave this comment I’ll add you to my blogroll, too! 🙂

    I look forward to getting to know you and reading your reviews!!

Leave a Reply

